EU decides to open borders for travelers who have Completed Vaccination

Web Desk. EU member states have decided to open their borders to people who have received full doses of the corona vaccine. According to the AFP news agency, the new rules will allow those who have received full doses of the EU-approved vaccine to enter the European bloc.

During a meeting in Brussels on Wednesday, diplomats also agreed to increase the number of new Corona cases, which have been described as dangerous for a country.

According to EU rules, if 75 out of 100,000 people are infected with the coronavirus in two weeks, such countries will be on the green list. This number has been increased from 25 to 75 to make it possible for people from other countries to travel to the EU.

According to EU rules, only seven countries are currently on the green list, including Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, and China.

The recommendations of the meeting will be adopted by EU ministers on Friday. A spokesman for the European Commission confirmed that during the meeting, the diplomats agreed to change the rules and regulations related to travel.

Unnecessary travel has been banned in 27 member states since March 2020, with the exception of a few countries where corona cases have been declared safe due to their extremely low number.

Businesses and leisure centers in European countries have begun to open since the coronavirus restrictions were eased.

The EU member states have also agreed to set up an emergency system to immediately stop travelers from countries where a new strain of the coronavirus has suddenly emerged. These countries do not include EU member states.

Selfie obsession: Seven people drowned while taking a selfie on a boat in Indonesia

Here at, what matters the most is your valuable engagement and YOU, the readers!