What will happen to users who do not accept WhatsApp’s new policy?

Web Desk. Last week WhatsApp said in a blog that it would allow users to review the proposed new privacy policy at “their own pace”, while a banner will be displayed in the app to explain the terms. But this blog did not specify what will happen to users who do not accept the new policy by the May 15 deadline.

However, the latest news reports are quoting an email sent by the company to its merchant partner stating that even if the new policy is not accepted by consumers at the company’s request, you will be able to receive calls and notifications but will not be able to send or read messages in the app.

The company clarified that deactivated customers will still be able to accept the new policy or updates after May 15. WhatsApp policy regarding inactive users makes it clear that accounts are usually deleted 120 days after the inactivity.

The new privacy policy will increase the company’s authority over consumer data. WhatsApp management later clarified that it would neither sell nor have access to users’ message and call data.  

Facebook announces restoration of news pages in Australia

Here at mynewsify.com, what matters the most is your valuable engagement and YOU, the readers!